Book Review: Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
(Red Queen #2)
Read and Reviewed by Kristen Harvey

“Anyone, anything, can betray anyone. Even your own heart.”

glassss

(See my review of Red Queen here ).

(I am in LOVE with this cover. It took me forever to see the silverblood on there too).

Glass Sword picks up as Mare, Cal, Farley, and Shade (Mare’s thought-to-be-dead brother) run away from Maven, who is now King of Norta. They head into hiding in the Scarlet Guards safe island, and Cal is immediately separated as an enemy. Mare has to fin a way free Cal and find a way to find the others out there who are like her – the newbloods. All the while, as she battles her way to free her people, she must discover who she can really trust – and who will still ultimately betray her.

KH Rating: 5/5

Though the action seemed very slow and at times repetitive, the book built up to an epic conclusion that leaves me very excited for King’s Cage, which is sitting beside me now because IT IS FINALLY OUT! As I look forward to what’s next, I don’t know what it is that I want! I am rooting for Cal and Mare because I am always a fan of a relationship that slowly builds instead of that instalove crap, but I also have hope for the dark and twisty Maven. Maybe he can be saved, or isn’t really as awful as Aveyard is making him out to be.Whatever happens, I am sure it will be glorious! The only things that got on my nerves were Mare’s complete refusal to trust anyone when all she could do was open up and talk, but then I understand it after the betrayal in Red Queen. This review is kind of sad and pathetic, but I am pretty sure its because Glass Sword seemed like a very long filler to take me until NOW when I can put my hands on King’s Cage. Stay tuned for the next review!

img_20170131_142505_703.jpg

Book 4/40
Kristen and Kelsey’s 40 Book Challenge 2017

Check out Kelsey’s blogs!!!
https://insertlifestory.wordpress.com/
https://ireadwaypastmybedtime.wordpress.com/

Instagram: @kristenandnorman & @gleekfreak777
#kristenandkelseysfiftybookchallenge
#kristenandkelseysfortybookchallenge

One thought on “Book Review: Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

